1000 Sponsors needed!

Having spent the last 6 weeks cutting trees it is time for some serious training especially as there are doubts within the family that I will complete my final challenge. That of course is like a red rag to a bull to me. What they fail to recognise in me is my determination to complete all the challenges no matter what and if it means longer days on the bike so be it.
Having said that I am now getting out more and after 2 poor Sunday rides last week’s in the rain was a good one nonetheless, 97K in 3hrs 30mins..

Also I need to complete as all the accommodation is now booked as are flights to Wick and preparations have been made for the celebration at the end.

However, I am still £1000 short of my target to raise £10,000 and hence the request for 1000 sponsors. All I am asking for is 1000 individuals to sponsor 1 mile of this final challenge with £1 (Gift Aid will make it even better). Please spread the word to all family,friends,colleagues,bosses basically whoever its such a small amount but means a great deal to me and my family.

Donations to http://www.justgiving.com/Challenge65

Sophie(@challengesophie) if you read this when are you doing JOGLE?

About pierreboardmoss

Retired banker and School Bursar spending time between the UK and our French home. Took up cycling to raise funds for The Prostate Cancer Charity having been diagnosed with the disease and treated in 2009.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment